

T: +61 8 9363 7800 | e: office@platypusminerals.com.au | www.platypusminerals.com.au

ASX/Media Announcement



Perth: 16 October 2015

DIRECTOR RESIGNATION AND BOARD CHANGES

Consistent with its new strategies to streamline the Company and its operations and better align them to the changing market conditions Platypus Minerals Ltd ("Platypus" or "Company") advises that Directors Mr Rick Crabb and Mr Dennis Trlin have resigned as directors of the Company effective immediately.

Mr Laurie Ziatas has today been elected as Chairman of the Board of Directors of Platypus in place of the outgoing Mr Rick Crabb.

The Board now comprises Mr Laurie Ziatas as non-executive Chairman, Mr Tom Dukovcic as Managing Director and Mr Rocco Tassone as non-executive director.

The Board extends its sincere thanks to both Mr Crabb and Mr Trlin for their service to the Company. In particular, the Board thanks Mr Crabb for his service, support and exceptional leadership of the Company for a period of over 16 years, including during some very trying times in the Company's evolution. His contribution throughout that period is greatly appreciated.

The Board wishes Rick and Dennis all the best for the future.

ENDS

For further information please contact:

Tom Dukovcic Managing Director +61 8 9363 7800