

ASX/Media Announcement

Perth: 28 June 2017

TOP 20 SHAREHOLDERS

Lepidico Ltd (ASX: LPD) ("Lepidico" or "Company") notes that following the unsuccessful takeover bid by Lithium Australia NL and in accordance with Listing Rule 3.4, the following information is provided as at 22 June 2017:

- 1. A Top 20 Shareholder List as set out in Listing Rule 4.10.9; and
- 2. A Distribution Schedule as set out in Listing Rule 4.10.7.

ENDS

Further Information

For further information, please contact

Joe Walsh Managing Director Lepidico Ltd

Tel: +61 (0)8 9363 7800

Email: <u>info@lepidico.com</u>
Website: <u>www.lepidico.com</u>

Tom Dukovcic Exploration Director Lepidico Ltd

About Lepidico Ltd

Lepidico Ltd is an ASX-listed Company focused on exploration, development and production of lithium. Lepidico owns the technology to a metallurgical process that has successfully produced lithium carbonate from non-conventional sources, specifically lithium-rich mica minerals including lepidolite and zinnwaldite. The L-Max® Process has the potential to disrupt the lithium market by providing additional lithium supply from alternative sources. The Company is currently conducting a Feasibility Study for a Phase 1 L-Max® plant, targeting production for 2019. Four potential sources of feed to the planned Phase 1 Plant are being evaluated, one of which is the Separation Rapids deposit in Ontario, Canada in partnership with its owner Avalon Advanced Materials Inc.

Lepidico's current exploration assets include options over the Lemare and the Royal projects, both in Quebec, Canada; an ore access agreement with Grupo Mota over the Alvarrões Lepidolite Mine in Portugal; a farm-in agreement with Pioneer Resources (ASX:PIO) over the PEG 9 lepidolite prospect in Western Australia; ownership of the Euriowie amblygonite project near Broken Hill in New South Wales; and an agreement with ASX-listed Crusader Resources (ASX:CAS) on potential deployment of L-Max® in Brazil.



T: +61 8 9363 7800 E: info@lepidico.com

Top 20 Holders Report (ASX: LPD as at 22 June 2017)

	Shareholder	Number of Ordinary Shares	%
1	Strategic Metallurgy Pty Ltd	349,680,293	17.18%
2	Lithium Australia NL	322,118,748	15.82%
3	JP Morgan Nominees Australia Ltd	75,045,749	3.69%
4	Wythenshawe Pty Ltd	40,000,000	1.96%
5	Gavin SB & W M Becker	39,357,683	1.93%
6	Perth Cap Pty Ltd	34,546,330	1.70%
7	Mr Bill Georgaklis	24,187,190	1.19%
8	Blammo Inv Pty Ltd	23,425,693	1.15%
9	Isaiah Sixty Pty Ltd	22,250,000	1.09%
10	Citicorp Nominees Pty Ltd	20,804,720	1.02%
11	Wythenshawe Pty Ltd	19,750,000	0.97%
12	Critical Elements Corporation	18,514,939	0.91%
13	Avalon Retmnt Inv Pty Ltd	13,683,967	0.67%
14	Mr John Khoo	13,621,410	0.67%
15	Mr Michael Rae	12,607,500	0.62%
16	Mr David John Whitten	12,594,459	0.62%
17	Horn Resources Pty Ltd	12,588,589	0.62%
18	Mr Phillip F Cutting	12,000,000	0.59%
19	Cornerstone Investment Pty Ltd	11,929,150	0.59%
20	HSBC Custody Nominees Australia Ltd	10,963,863	0.54%
		1,089,670,283	53.53%

Distribution of Shareholding

The distribution of members and their shareholding as at 22 June 2017 was as follows:

Number Held	No of Shareholders	
1 – 1,000	888	
1,001 – 5,000	323	
5,001 – 10,000	140	
10,001 – 100,000	960	
Over 100,000	1,323	
Total number of shareholders	3,543	